Skip to product information
1 of 8

Death and Croissants: The most hilarious murder mystery since Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club (A Follet Valley Mystery)

Death and Croissants: The most hilarious murder mystery since Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club (A Follet Valley Mystery)

Regular price $18.70 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.70 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In stock

The first book in the bestselling murder mystery series by leading TV/radio comedian Ian Moore – now in paperback! Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Julia Chapman, or MC Beaton

*PLUS* – Death and Fromage (Book 2) is available to pre-order now! 💀 🧀

’A joyous read'ALAN CARR

'A very funny page-turner. Fantastique!'ADAM KAY

’A writer of immense wit and charm’PAUL SINHA

––––––––––––

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard and that’s the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, the only trace a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the enigmatic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Then things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens. The disappearance of a guest is one thing, but you don’t mess with a fellow’s hens!

––––––––––––

*MORE PRAISE FOR DEATH AND CROISSANTS / IAN MOORE*

’Beautifully done. Very funny indeed'MILES JUPP

’This is hilarious and a great mystery too'JANEY GODLEY

’Death and Croissants is a far funnier book than a story about a bloody murder has any right to be'JOSH WIDDICOMBE

’A tricksy whodunnit, and a really, really funny story'JASON MANFORD

’Good food and a laugh-out-loud mystery. What more could anyone want in these dark times?'MARK BILLINGHAM

’Like going on a joyous romp through the Loire valley with Agatha Christie, PG Woodhouse and MC Beaton. A delight'C. K. MCDONNELL

’Death and Croissants is such a relentless rollercoaster ride of laughs and twists'MATT FORDE

’Sharp, slick and surprising – like the author himself – Death and Croissants is the Loire Valley’s answer to Murder on the Orient Express'CALLY BEATON

’Funny, pacy and very entertaining'ROBIN INCE

’Ian is a master of wit on stage, and he has translated that to the page brilliantly. I loved this book'ZOE LYONS
View full details